Cricket PNG Board

Wayne Dorgan, Chairman.

Chairman: Wayne Dorgan

Mr. Wayne Dorgan. ANZIIF,FNIBA, QPIB, FRMIA,CIP represents the Insurance industry’s interest in the Security Industries Council. He was the Managing Director of Pacific MMI Insurance Ltd for eleven (11) years before stepping down in 2016. He has been in the insurance industry for 38 years and has been involved with PNG for a third of that time.

Mr. Dorgan is a Director of the Papua New Guinea Insurance Council, the Chairman of JMC (Life Insurance), a Director on the Board of the IUA Limited, a Director on the Board of the Papua New Guinea Institute of Directors, a Director of the Professional Boxing Control Board, the Chairman of POM Nature Park, and holds directorships of a number of other private companies within PNG and Australia. He advises a number of other sporting associations, and has held Board positions on PNG’s leading social and sporting clubs such as Royal Papua Yacht Club and Aviat Club. 

Mr Dorgan was appointed Chairman of the Cricket PNG Board at the AGM in June 2016 after serving on the Board for six (6) years.
Helen Macindoe

Deputy Chairman (Interim): Helen Macindoe

Helen Macindoe is the owner and managing director of Pure Water, a well-known Port Moresby based business.

Prior to taking over at Pure Water ten years ago, Mrs Macindoe had worked in both the private and public sectors. Her experience includes employment in the manufacturing, food and beverage, and aviation industries. She also spent several years in a senior role with the British High Commission in Port Moresby.
Rio Fiocco

Secretary: Rio Fiocco

Mr Rio Fiocco has practised as a Lawyer in Port Moresby since 1987. He is currently the Chairman of the Catholic Archdiocese of Port Moresby Finance Committee and also sits on the Salvation Army Advisory Board. He is also the Secretary of the Port Moresby Rotary Club and of Skal International Port Moresby Club. In 2014 he was awarded an OBE for his services to the Law and the Community.

Mr Fiocco has been Secretary of Cricket PNG Board since 2010.
Paul Kiruwi

Treasurer: Paul Kiruwi

Mr Paul Kiruwi has over eighteen (18) years experience in both professional accounting working for PricewaterhouseCoopers and in the commercial environment both in Papua New Guinea and Australia. Paul has worked the last eight (8) years as the Group Chief Financial Officer of Falk Australia based out of Newcastle, Australia.

Mr Kiruwi has been the Treasurer of Cricket PNG since 2014.
Justin McGann

Infrastructure and Development Director: Justin McGann


Mr Justin McGann is the General Manager of Curtain Brothers and is responsible for the operations for a wide range of projects. The Curtain Group was established in Papua New Guinea in October 1966 with the commencement of operations by the company known as Curtain Bros Papua New Guinea Limited.

In the early days, Curtain Bros PNG was solely a civil engineering and construction company, focusing on roads, subdivisions and airstrips. The business today, controlled by Sir Mick Curtain, extends into mining, bridge construction, dam construction, shipping, wharf construction, dockyard construction and operation, major infrastructure establishment, property development and building construction.

Mr McGann has been the Infrastructure and Development Director of Cricket PNG since 2014.
Iammo Launa

Women’s Cricket Director: Iammo Launa

Mrs Iammo Launa is the former PNG Sports Foundation Chief Executive Director, a position she took up from 2008-13 after holding various senior management positions with the Department of Finance, Personnel Management and Public Service Commission. In her role as the Executive Director, she was responsible to oversee the delivery of sports development at the grassroots and community level and reports directly to the Board under the Minister for Sports.

She is a leading sports personality in her own right, her career span over three decades as an athlete, coach and administrator. She has played a major role in the development of sports in PNG. She was a member of the PNGSFOC Executive Board as Athletes Chair and member of Women in Sport Committee from 2000 to 2005. She was also the Deputy Chairperson of PNG Sports Commission from 1999 to 2004, member of the Commonwealth Advisory Body on Sports (CABOS) and the President of the Central Netball Association.

Mrs Launa has been the Women’s Cricket Director of Cricket PNG since 2011.
Rajitha Ratwatte

Affiliated Associations Representative: Rajitha Ratwatte 

Mr Rajitha Ratwatte was born in Sri Lanka, where he played cricket for Royal College (one of the leading public schools in Sri Lanka) and also played club and Mercantile cricket. He has also played cricket in Australia, New Zealand and India. Mr. Ratwatte is a domiciled New Zealander and is now 53 years old. He is currently working as the branch Manager of Theodist Ltd, Lae and has been associated with PNG since 1994 when he started with W.R.Carpenter & Co Estates in Mt. Hagen WHP. He is a marketing professional with an MBA. Mr. Ratwatte is the current President of the Lae Cricket Association (LCA).

Under Mr. Ratwatte’s stewardship, LCA has brought two new cricket venues on stream with the main venue being the Show Ground in Lae. This venue has been described as a “lovely Boutique ground” and hosted the National regional Competition in 2015. LCA conducts a T20, A and B division tournament each year, for Men and Women and this year (2015) they have just started a 2 day competition and also hope to have an indoor cricket tournament.

Mr Ratwatte has been the Affiliated Associations Representative of Cricket PNG since 2015.
John Macindoe

Player Welfare Director: Jon Macindoe

Jon Macindoe MMGT, FAIM, GAICD, currently operates a consultancy business providing business-improvement and project-management services to SME’s. He has over 35 years’ managerial experience including periods in which he held roles with several ASX listed organizations.

Mr Macindoe is also a director of family owned businesses with interests in manufacturing and trading in Papua New Guinea, Hong Kong, and China.